Splatoon getting one last Global Testfire and also comes with a discount

By GamingNexus On 15 May, 2015 At 12:00 PM | Categorized As Gaming Industry News | With 0 Comment

Didn’t get enough Splatoon last weekend? Want to play it some more before the big launch later this month? Get ready to fire up that Wii U again as Nintendo has announced that one final Global Testfire will happen next weekend. Like the last weekend, the times they announced for the Global Testfire are a little confusing but Reddit user Slurmeee on /r/Splatoon put together a handy guide for all the time zones. 

  • 15:00 PT Sat/23 May (West Coast North America)
  • 18:00 ET Sat/23 May (East Coast North America)
  • 23:00 BST Sat/23 May (UK)
  • Midnight CEST Sun/24 May (Europe)
  • 8:00 AEST Sun/24 May (Australian East Coast)
  • 10:00 NZST Sun/24 May (New Zealand)

In addition. If you downloaded the Testfire during the previous session or during the upcoming one, you will receive a 10 percent discount on the digital copy of the game from the Nintendo eShop. The discount offer will be valid from May 29th when the game launches to June 4th.

I almost don’t want to play this cause it will make the wait for the game even harder than it is. This along with Mortal Kombat X are my most anticipated games this year. I instantly fell in love with Splatoon when I first saw it at E3. It’s just so refreshing to see something different, something new and unique with the shooter genre. I love all of the color in the game, it looks so beautiful and is nice to see something more than black, grey and brown which most shooters use these days. 


Permalink

Leave a comment

You must be Logged in to post comment.